Board of Trustees

As the governing body of Asheville School, the Board of Trustees is responsible for charting the course of the institution and planning its future. Board members come from a broad range of professions and backgrounds, but they share in common a love for and dedication to the school.

Asheville School Board of Trustees

Board Members

Mr. Walter G. Cox Jr. 1972, Chairman, P '06
Ms. Ann Craver, Co-Vice Chair, P '11
Dr. Gregory K. Morris 1972, Co-Vice Chair
Mr. Marshall T. Bassett 1972, Treasurer

Dr. Audrey Alleyne, P ’18, ’19
(ex officio Parents’ Association)
Mr. Haywood Cochrane Jr., P ’17
Mr. Thomas E. Cone 1972
Ms. Elizabeth P. Ewing 1993
Dr. José A. González 1985, P ’20
Ms. Mary Robinson Hervig 2002
Ms. Jean Graham Keller 1995
Mr. Richard J. Kelly 1968, P ’20
Mr. Nishant N. Mehta 1998
Mr. Archibald R. Montgomery IV
(ex officio Head of School)
Mr. J. Allen Nivens Jr. 1993
(ex officio Alumni Association)
Ms. Lara Nolletti, P ’19
Mr. Oliver G. Prince Jr. 1971, P ’00
Mr. Arthur H. Rogers III 1988
Mr. Thomas H. Shores, Jr. 1985, P ’20
Mr. David M. Stover 1975, P ’11
Ms. Morgan Mischer Warth 2005
Mr. John W. Willingham 1965

P - Parents of Alumni